Calliope Kids Lab

Here you will find all the information and dates of the Calliope workshops for children.

We tinker, program and hack!

We want to program with you! For this reason, we regularly offer free workshops for children, in which we want to code and tinker together. We offer different formats - for beginners, for advanced and the camp.

Register now!

1Start

For beginners
This workshop is designed for all children who have no prior knowledge about the Calliope mini. We are starting off slowly with an introduction in which we explain the different components and functions of the Calliope mini and we will do some small programming exercises. After that we will build our first project.

These are the dates for the next online workshops:

05-08-2021 (Oracle)
2:00 pm – 4:00 pm

06-03-2021 (Piano)
4:00 pm – 6:00 pm

2Tinker

For advanced
For all children who already know the Calliope mini a little bit and have tried first exercises at school or at home. We start with a short introduction to the functions of the Calliope mini and jump right into different exercises to be able to show a craft project together at the end.

These are the dates for the next online workshops:

05-13-2021 (Smart light)
10:00 am – 12:00 pm

3Hack

For hackers
For all children starting from 10 years of age who have already tinkered a bit with the Calliope mini and tried out first small projects. We will start with a short introduction to the most important functions and then move on directly to various exercises in order to be able to present a craft project together at the end.

These are the dates for the next online workshops:

05-31-2021 (Rangefinder)
4:00 pm – 6:00 pm

06-15-2021 (Plant station)
4:00 pm – 6:00 pm

+Camp

Vacation Special
Creative vacations are guaranteed with our vacation special. In two days we will get to know the Calliope mini, code and tinker together and present our results at the end. You don't need any prior knowledge.

We will announce upcoming dates soon.

+Hack Camp

Vacation Special
In two days we want to hack, tinker and code together and present our results at the end. For all children from the age of 10 who have already tinkered a bit with the Calliope mini and tried out small projects.

We will announce upcoming dates soon.

Join us!

You do not need your own Calliope mini for any of the workshops. You can use the simulators in the programming environments to test your programs. However, if you want to participate in the tinkering at the end, we recommend that you have your own Calliope mini.
To ensure that you have all the materials you need for your projects, we will send you a list of materials in advance.
We look forward to welcoming you to our workshops!

Register now!

For details regarding the workshops, please call +49 (0)30 4849 2030 or simply send an email to info@calliope.cc.


ALL ABOUT THE CALLIOPE MINI

On this page we show you the first steps and everything you need to know about the Calliope project and how to get started working with the Calliope mini.

Programming at home

We have created various projects that you can program and try out at home.

Calliope Kids Lab

Alle Infos und Termine zu den Calliope-Workshops für Kinder

Es wird gebastelt, programmiert und gehackt!

Wir möchten mit euch programmieren! Aus diesem Grund bieten wir regelmäßig kostenlose Workshops für Kinder an, in denen wir gemeinsam coden und basteln möchten. Dazu findet ihr unterschiedliche Formate - für Einsteiger*innen, für Fortgeschrittene und das Camp.

Jetzt anmelden!

1Starten

Für Einsteigerinnen und Einsteiger
Dieser Workshop ist für alle Kinder geeignet, die kein Vorwissen über den Calliope mini haben. Wir starten ganz langsam mit einer Einführung, in der wir euch die verschiedenen Bauteile und Funktionen des Calliope mini erläutern und programmieren kleinere Übungen. Danach basteln wir ein erstes Projekt.

Das sind die Termine für die nächsten Online-Workshops:

08.05.2021 (Orakel)
14:00 Uhr – 16:00 Uhr

03.06.2021 (Klavier)
16:00 Uhr – 18:00 Uhr

2Tüfteln

Für Fortgeschrittene
Für alle Kinder geeignet, die den Calliope mini schon ein bisschen kennen und in der Schule oder zu Hause erste Übungen ausprobiert haben. Wir beginnen mit einer kurzen Einführung in die Funktionen des Calliope mini und starten direkt in verschiedene Übungen, um am Ende gemeinsam ein Bastelprojekt vorzeigen zu können.

Das sind die Termine für die nächsten Online-Workshops:

13.05.2021 (Smart-Licht)
10:00 Uhr – 12:00 Uhr

3Hacken

Für Hackerinnen und Hacker
Für alle Kinder ab 10 Jahren geeignet, die mit dem Calliope mini schon ein bisschen getüftelt und erste kleine Projekte ausprobiert haben. Wir beginnen mit einer kurzen Einführung in die wichtigsten Funktionen und starten direkt in verschiedene Übungen, um am Ende gemeinsam ein Bastelprojekt präsentieren zu können.

Das sind die Termine für die nächsten Online-Workshops:

31.05.2021 (Entfernungsmesser)
16:00 Uhr – 18:00 Uhr

15.06.2021 (Pflanzenstation)
16:00 Uhr – 18:00 Uhr

+Camp

Ferien Special
Für kreative Ferien ist mit unserem Ferien Special gesorgt. In zwei Tagen wollen wir den Calliope mini kennenlernen, gemeinsam coden und basteln und unsere Ergebnisse am Ende präsentieren. Dafür braucht ihr kein Vorwissen.

In Kürze geben wir weitere Termine bekannt.

+Hack-Camp

Ferien Special
In zwei Tagen wollen wir hacken, basteln und coden und unsere Ergebnisse am Ende präsentieren. Für alle Kinder ab 10 Jahren, die mit dem Calliope mini schon ein bisschen getüftelt und erste kleine Projekte ausprobiert haben.

In Kürze geben wir weitere Termine bekannt.

Einfach mitmachen

Für keinen der Workshops ist ein eigener Calliope mini zwingend notwendig. Über die Simulatoren in den Programmierumgebungen könnt ihr eure Programme testen. Solltet ihr aber am Ende auch beim Basteln teilnehmen wollen, empfehlen wir ein eigenes Gerät.
Damit ihr alle Materialien für die Bastelprojekte beisammen habt, senden wir euch vorab eine Materialliste.
Wir freuen uns, euch bei unseren Workshops willkommen zu heißen!

Jetzt anmelden!

Für Details zu den Workshops meldet euch telefonisch unter +49 (0)30 4849 2030 oder schreibt einfach eine E-Mail an info@calliope.cc.


ALLES ZUM CALLIOPE MINI

Auf dieser Seite zeigen wir dir die ersten Schritte und alles Wissenswerte zum Calliope-Projekt und dem Einstieg in das Arbeiten mit dem Calliope mini.

Zu Hause Programmieren

Wir haben unterschiedliche Projekte aufbereitet, die ihr zu Hause programmieren und ausprobieren könnt.