Data Protection

This data protection declaration informs users about the type, scope and for what purpose data within our online offer and the associated websites, functions and contents as well as external online presences, such as our Social Media Profile (hereinafter jointly referred to as "online offer"), are collected and used. The collection and use of your data is carried out strictly in accordance with the requirements of the EU Basic Data Protection Regulation (Regulation (EU) 2016/679 of the European Parliament and Council of 27 April 2016 on the protection of individuals with regard to the processing of personal data, on the free movement of data and on the repeal of Directive 95/46/EC - GDPR), the Federal Data Protection Act (BDSG) and the Telemedia Act (TMG).

Responsible
Calliope gGmbH
Raumerstraße 11
10437 Berlin
Germany

Represented by the managing directors:
Jørn Alraun, Klaus J. Buß, Prof. Franka Futterlieb, Prof. Dr. Gesche Joost, Maxim Loick, Stephan Noller

Register court: Amts­ge­richt Berlin-Charlottenburg
Re­gis­ter-Nr.: HRB 181793
USt-Ident-Nr.: DE310290094
WEEE-Reg-Nr.: DE 31872208

Telephone number: 0049 30 48492030
Email: info@calliope.cc
Website: https://calliope.cc

Scope of processing of personal data
You can use our website without giving any personal data. If the processing of personal data is necessary and there is no legal basis for such processing, we always obtain the consent of the data subject.

Legal basis for the processing of personal data
The legal basis for Consent of the data subject is Art. 6 para. 1 lit. a EU Data Protection Regulation
(GDPR) processing of personal data used for the performance of a contract, its terms and conditions, its terms and conditions, etc.

  • The party to the contract is the person concerned, is Art. 6 para. 1 lit. b GDPR. This also applies to processing operations that are necessary to carry out pre-contractual measures.
  • Processing of personal data for the fulfilment of a legal obligation is Art. 6 para. 1 lit. c GDPR
  • Processing of personal data required to protect the vital interests of the data subject or another natural person serves as the legal basis under Article 6(1)(d) of the DSBER.

If processing is necessary to safeguard a legitimate interest of our company or a third party and if the interests, fundamental rights and freedoms of the data subject do not outweigh the first-mentioned interest, Art. 6 para. 1 lit. f GDPR serves as the legal basis for processing.

Data erasure and storage time
We will keep personal data for as long as is necessary for the purposes for which they were collected in accordance with this privacy policy. However, it may happen that we are legally obliged to store certain data over a longer period of time. In this case, we will ensure that your personal data is treated in accordance with this data protection declaration for the entire period.

Provision of the website
Our website can be used without disclosing the identity of the visitor. When you visit our website, the browser automatically sends information to the website server. This information is temporarily stored in a so-called log file. The following information is recorded without your intervention and stored until it is automatically deleted:

  • IP address of the requesting computer,
  • Date and time of access,
  • Name and URL of the retrieved file,
  • Website from which access is made (referrer URL),
  • Browser and, if applicable, the operating system of your computer as well as the name of your access provider.
  • The mentioned data will be processed by us for the following purposes:
  • Ensuring a smooth connection of the website,
  • Ensuring comfortable use of our website,
  • evaluation of system security and stability as well as
  • for other administrative purposes.

The legal basis for data processing is Art. 6 para. 1 sentence 1 lit. f GDPR. Our legitimate interest follows from the purposes listed above for data collection. Under no circumstances do we use the data collected for the purpose of drawing conclusions about you personally.

Duration of storage
The data will be deleted as soon as they are no longer necessary to achieve the purpose for which they were collected. In the case of the collection of data for the provision of the website, this is the case when the respective session has ended.

Possibility of opposition and elimination
The collection of data for the provision of the website and the storage of data in log files is absolutely necessary for the operation of the website. Consequently, there is no possibility of objection on the part of the user.

Hosting
The hosting services we use serve to provide the following services: Infrastructure and platform services, computing capacity, storage space and database services, security services and technical maintenance services that we use for the purpose of operating this online offering.
We or our hosting provider process inventory data, contact data, content data, contract data, usage data, meta- and communication data of customers, interested parties and visitors of this online offer on the basis of our legitimate interests in an efficient and secure provision of this online offer according to Art. 6 Para. 1 lit. f GDPR in conjunction with. Art. 28 GDPR (conclusion of order processing contract).

Cookies
Our website uses cookies. Cookies are text files that are stored in the Internet browser or by the Internet browser on the user's computer system. If a user visits a website, a cookie may be stored on the user's operating system. This cookie contains a characteristic character string that enables a unique identification of the browser when the website is called up again.
We use cookies to make our website more user-friendly. Some elements of our website require that the calling browser can be identified even after a page change.
The following data is stored and transmitted in the cookies:
(1) Language settings
(2) Log-in information
(3) Filter functions

When accessing our website, the user is informed about the use of cookies for analytical purposes and his or her consent to the processing of personal data used in this context is obtained. In this context, reference is also made to this data protection declaration.

Purpose of data processing
The purpose of using technically necessary cookies is to simplify the use of websites for users. Some functions of our website, such as the adoption of language settings, cannot be offered without the use of cookies. For this it is necessary that the browser is recognized even after a page change.
The user data collected by technically necessary cookies are not used to create user profiles.
For these purposes, our legitimate interest also lies in the processing of personal data in accordance with Art. 6 para. 1 lit. f GDPR.

Duration of storage, right of objection and right of disposal
Cookies are stored on the user's computer and transmitted to our site. Therefore, you as a user also have full control over the use of cookies. You can deactivate or restrict the transmission of cookies by changing the settings in your Internet browser. Cookies that have already been saved can be deleted at any time. This can also be done automatically. If cookies are deactivated for our website, it may no longer be possible to use all functions of the website in full.

Contact form/contact us
We may offer you the opportunity to contact us using a form provided on our website. In addition to the message, it is necessary to enter a valid e-mail address so that we know who sent the request and can respond to it. It is your free decision whether you want to enter this data within the contact form. At the time of sending, the date and time would still be stored.
The data will be processed for the purpose of contacting us in accordance with Art. 6 para. 1 sentence 1 lit. a GDPR on the basis of your voluntary consent.
The data will be deleted as soon as they are no longer necessary to achieve the purpose for which they were collected. For the personal data from the input mask of the contact form and those that were sent by e-mail, this is the case when the respective conversation with the user is finished. The conversation is terminated when it can be inferred from the circumstances that the facts in question have been finally clarified. We review this requirement every two years; the statutory archiving obligations also apply.

Possibility of opposition and elimination
The user has the possibility to revoke his consent to the processing of personal data at any time. If the user contacts us by e-mail, he can object to the storage of his personal data at any time. In such a case, the conversation cannot be continued.
A revocation of the consent and the contradiction of the storage takes place likewise by E-Mail info@calliope.cc.
All personal data stored in the course of contacting us will be deleted in this case.

Newsletter
You can subscribe to a free newsletter on our website. When registering for the newsletter, the data from the input mask is transmitted to us. The transmitted data are:
E-Mail
Name (optional)
In addition, the following data is collected upon registration:
(1) Date and time of registration
(2) IP address

In the course of the registration process, your consent is obtained for the processing of the data and reference is made to this data protection declaration.
In connection with data processing for the dispatch of newsletters, no data is passed on to third parties. The data will be used exclusively for sending the newsletter. The legal basis for the processing of the data after registration for the newsletter by the user is Art. 6 para. 1 lit. a GDPR.
The collection of the user's e-mail address serves to send the newsletter. The collection of other personal data as part of the registration process serves to prevent misuse of the services or the e-mail address used.

Duration of storage
The data will be deleted as soon as they are no longer necessary to achieve the purpose for which they were collected. The user's e-mail address will therefore be stored for as long as the subscription to the newsletter is active.

Possibility of opposition and elimination
The subscription to the newsletter can be cancelled by the user concerned at any time. For this purpose there is a corresponding link in every newsletter.
This also makes it possible to revoke the consent to the storage of personal data collected during the registration process.

Newsletter - Mailing service provider
The newsletter is sent by the mail service provider "MailChimp", a newsletter delivery platform of the US provider Rocket Science Group, LLC, 675 Ponce De Leon Ave NE #5000, Atlanta, GA 30308, USA. The data protection regulations of the shipping service provider can be viewed here: https://mailchimp.com/legal/privacy/. The Rocket Science Group LLC d/b/a MailChimp is certified under the Privacy Shield Agreement and thus offers a guarantee to comply with the European data protection level (https://www.privacyshield.gov/participant?id=a2zt0000000TO6hAAG&status=Active).
The dispatch service provider is used on the basis of our legitimate interests according to Art. 6 Para. 1 letter f GDPR and an order processing contract according to Art. 28 Para. 3 S. 1 GDPR.
The shipping service provider can use the recipient's data in pseudonymous form, i.e. without assignment to a user, to optimize or improve its own services, e.g. to technically optimize the dispatch and presentation of the newsletter or for statistical purposes. However, the shipping service does not use the data of our newsletter recipients to write them down itself or to pass the data on to third parties.

Newsletter - Performance Measurement
The newsletters contain a so-called "web-beacon", i.e. a pixel-sized file that is downloaded from our server when the newsletter is opened or if we use a shipping service provider from whose server. Within the scope of this retrieval, technical information, such as information about the browser and your system, as well as your IP address and time of retrieval are initially collected.
This information is used to technically improve the services based on the technical data or the target groups and their reading behaviour based on their retrieval locations (which can be determined using the IP address) or access times. The statistical surveys also include determining whether the newsletters are opened, when they are opened and which links are clicked. For technical reasons, this information can be assigned to the individual newsletter recipients. However, it is neither our endeavour, nor, if used, that of the shipping service provider, to observe individual users. The evaluations serve us much more to recognize the reading habits of our users and to adapt our contents to them or to send different contents according to the interests of our users.

Online presence in social media
We maintain online presences within social networks and platforms in order to communicate with active customers, interested parties and users and to inform them about our services. When accessing the respective networks and platforms, the terms and conditions and the data processing guidelines of their respective operators apply.
Unless otherwise stated in our privacy policy, we process the data of users who communicate with us within social networks and platforms, e.g. write articles on our websites or send us messages.

Integration of third-party services and content
Within our online offer, we make no representations or warranties of any kind based on our legitimate interests (i.e. interest in the analysis, optimisation and economic operation of our online offer within the meaning of Art. 6 para. 1 lit. f. GDPR) content or service offerings of third parties to incorporate their content and services, such as videos or fonts (hereinafter uniformly referred to as "content").
This always presupposes that the third party providers of this content perceive the IP address of the users, since without the IP address they could not send the content to their browser. The IP address is therefore required to display this content. We endeavour to use only those contents whose respective providers use the IP address only for the delivery of the contents. Third-party providers may also use so-called pixel tags (invisible graphics, also known as "web beacons") for statistical or marketing purposes. Pixel tags" can be used to evaluate information such as visitor traffic on the pages of this website. The pseudonymous information may also be stored in cookies on the user's device and may include technical information about the browser and operating system, referring websites, visiting time and other information about the use of our online offer, as well as be linked to such information from other sources.

Google Maps
We integrate the maps of the service "Google Maps" of the provider Google LLC, 1600 Amphitheatre Parkway, Mountain View, CA 94043, USA. the corresponding data protection declaration can be found at: https://www.google.com/policies/privacy/. An overview of the data and an opt-out can be found at: https://adssettings.google.com/authenticated.

Rights of the data subject
You have the right:

  • according to art. 15 GDPR information about your personal data processed by us
    to demand. In particular, you may request information about the purposes of processing, the category of personal data, the categories of recipients to whom your data have been or will be disclosed, the planned storage period, the existence of a right to rectification, deletion, restriction of processing or objection, the existence of a right of appeal, the origin of your data, if these have not been collected from you, and the existence of automated decision-making including profiling and, if applicable, meaningful information on their details;
  • to immediately request the correction of incorrect or complete personal data stored by us in accordance with Art. 16 GDPR;
  • to request the deletion of your personal data stored by us in accordance with Art. 17 GDPR, unless the processing is necessary to exercise the right to freedom of expression and information, to fulfil a legal obligation, for reasons of public interest or to assert, exercise or defend legal claims;
  • pursuant to Art. 18 GDPR, to restrict the processing of your personal data if you dispute the accuracy of the data, if the processing is unlawful but you refuse to delete the data and we no longer need the data, but if you need it to assert, exercise or defend legal claims or if you have filed an objection to the processing pursuant to Art. 21 GDPR;
  • pursuant to Art. 20 GDPR, to receive your personal data that you have provided to us in a structured, current and machine-readable format or to request its transfer to another person responsible;
  • in accordance with Art. 7 para. 3 GDPR, to revoke your consent to us at any time. As a result, we are no longer allowed to continue processing data based on this consent in the future and
  • to complain to a supervisory authority pursuant to Art. 77 GDPR. As a rule, you can contact the supervisory authority at your usual place of residence or workplace or at our company headquarters.
    You have the right to object at any time, for reasons arising from your particular situation, to the processing of personal data concerning you under Article 6(1)(e) or (f) of the DSBER; this also applies to profiling based on these provisions.

You have the possibility to exercise your right of objection in connection with the use of Information Society services by means of automated procedures using technical specifications, notwithstanding Directive 2002/58/EC.

Datenschutz

Diese Datenschutzerklärung klärt Nutzer*innen auf über die Art, den Umfang sowie zu welchem Zweck Daten innerhalb unseres Onlineangebotes und der mit ihm verbundenen Webseiten, Funktionen und Inhalte sowie externen Onlinepräsenzen, wie z.B. unserer Social Media Profile (nachfolgend gemeinsam bezeichnet als „Onlineangebot“), erhoben und wie diese verwendet werden. Die Erhebung und Nutzung Ihrer Daten erfolgt dabei streng nach den Vorgaben der EU-Datenschutzgrundverordnung (Verordnung (EU) 2016/679 des Europäischen Parlaments und des Rates vom 27. April 2016 zum Schutz natürlicher Personen bei der Verarbeitung personenbezogener Daten, zum freien Datenverkehr und zur Aufhebung der Richtlinie 95/46/EG – DSGVO), des Bundesdatenschutzgesetzes (BDSG) und des Telemediengesetzes (TMG).

Verantwortlich
Calliope gGmbH
Raumerstraße 11
10437 Berlin
Deutschland

Ver­tre­ten durch die Ge­schäfts­füh­rer:
Jørn Alraun, Klaus J. Buß, Prof. Franka Futterlieb, Prof. Dr. Gesche Joost, Maxim Loick, Stephan Noller

Re­gis­ter­ge­richt: Amts­ge­richt Berlin-Charlottenburg
Re­gis­ter-Nr.: HRB 181793
USt-Ident-Nr.: DE310290094
WEEE-Reg-Nr.: DE 31872208

Telefonnummer: 030 48492030
Email: info@calliope.cc
Website: https://calliope.cc

Umfang der Verarbeitung personenbezogener Daten
Sie können unsere Webseite grundsätzlich ohne jede Angabe personenbezogener Daten nutzen. Ist die Verarbeitung personenbezogener Daten erforderlich und besteht für eine solche Verarbeitung keine gesetzliche Grundlage, dann holen wir stets eine Einwilligung der betroffenen Person ein.

Rechtsgrundlagen für die Verarbeitung personenbezogener Daten
Die Rechtsgrundlage für

  • Einwilligung der betroffenen Person ist Art. 6 Abs. 1 lit. a EU-Datenschutzgrundverordnung
    (DSGVO)
  • Verarbeitung von personenbezogenen Daten, die zur Erfüllung eines Vertrages, dessen
    Vertragspartei die betroffene Person ist, ist Art. 6 Abs. 1 lit. b DSGVO. Dies gilt auch für Verarbeitungsvorgänge, die zur Durchführung vorvertraglicher Maßnahmen erforderlich sind.
  • Verarbeitung personenbezogener Daten zur Erfüllung einer rechtlichen Verpflichtung ist Art. 6 Abs. 1 lit. c DSGVO
  • Verarbeitung personenbezogener Daten die zum Schutz lebenswichtiger Interessen der betroffenen Person oder einer anderen natürlichen Person eine erforderlich ist, dient Art. 6 Abs. 1 lit. d DSGVO als Rechtsgrundlage.

Ist die Verarbeitung zur Wahrung eines berechtigten Interesses unseres Unternehmens oder eines Dritten erforderlich und überwiegen die Interessen, Grundrechte und Grundfreiheiten des Betroffenen das erstgenannte Interesse nicht, so dient Art. 6 Abs. 1 lit. f DSGVO als Rechtsgrundlage für die Verarbeitung.

Datenlöschung und Speicherdauer
Wir bewahren personenbezogene Daten grundsätzlich so lange auf, wie es für die Zwecke, für die sie gemäß dieser Datenschutzerklärung erhoben wurden, erforderlich ist. Es kann jedoch vorkommen, dass wir gesetzlich verpflichtet sind, bestimmte Daten über einen längeren Zeitraum zu speichern. In diesem Fall tragen wir dafür Sorge, dass Ihre personenbezogenen Daten über den gesamten Zeitraum gemäß dieser Datenschutzerklärung behandelt werden.

Bereitstellung der Webseite
Unsere Webseite kann grundsätzlich ohne Offenlegung der Identität des Besuchers genutzt werden. Beim Aufrufen unserer Website werden durch den Browser automatisch Informationen an den Server der Website gesendet. Diese Informationen werden temporär in einem sog. Logfile gespeichert. Folgende Informationen werden dabei ohne Ihr Zutun erfasst und bis zur automatisierten Löschung gespeichert:

  • IP-Adresse des anfragenden Rechners,
  • Datum und Uhrzeit des Zugriffs,
  • Name und URL der abgerufenen Datei,
  • Website, von der aus der Zugriff erfolgt (Referrer-URL),
  • Browser und ggf. das Betriebssystem Ihres Rechners sowie der Name Ihres Access-Providers.
    Die genannten Daten werden durch uns zu folgenden Zwecken verarbeitet:
  • Gewährleistung eines reibungslosen Verbindungsaufbaus der Website,
  • Gewährleistung einer komfortablen Nutzung unserer Website,
  • Auswertung der Systemsicherheit und -stabilität sowie
  • zu weiteren administrativen Zwecken.

Die Rechtsgrundlage für die Datenverarbeitung ist Art. 6 Abs. 1 S. 1 lit. f DSGVO. Unser berechtigtes Interesse folgt aus oben aufgelisteten Zwecken zur Datenerhebung. In keinem Fall verwenden wir die erhobenen Daten zu dem Zweck, Rückschlüsse auf Ihre Person zu ziehen.

Dauer der Speicherung
Die Daten werden gelöscht, sobald sie für die Erreichung des Zweckes ihrer Erhebung nicht mehr erforderlich sind. Im Falle der Erfassung der Daten zur Bereitstellung der Website ist dies der Fall, wenn die jeweilige Sitzung beendet ist.

Widerspruchs- und Beseitigungsmöglichkeit
Die Erfassung der Daten zur Bereitstellung der Website und die Speicherung der Daten in Logfiles ist für den Betrieb der Internetseite zwingend erforderlich. Es besteht folglich seitens des Nutzers keine Widerspruchsmöglichkeit.

Hosting
Die von uns in Anspruch genommenen Hosting-Leistungen dienen der Zurverfügungstellung der folgenden Leistungen: Infrastruktur- und Plattformdienstleistungen, Rechenkapazität, Speicherplatz und Datenbankdienste, Sicherheitsleistungen sowie technische Wartungsleistungen, die wir zum Zwecke des Betriebs dieses Onlineangebotes einsetzen.
Hierbei verarbeiten wir, bzw. unser Hostinganbieter Bestandsdaten, Kontaktdaten, Inhaltsdaten, Vertragsdaten, Nutzungsdaten, Meta- und Kommunikationsdaten von Kunden, Interessenten und Besuchern dieses Onlineangebotes auf Grundlage unserer berechtigten Interessen an einer effizienten und sicheren Zurverfügungstellung dieses Onlineangebotes gem. Art. 6 Abs. 1 lit. f DSGVO i.V.m. Art. 28 DSGVO (Abschluss Auftragsverarbeitungsvertrag).

Cookies
Unsere Webseite verwendet Cookies. Bei Cookies handelt es sich um Textdateien, die im Internetbrowser bzw. vom Internetbrowser auf dem Computersystem des Nutzers gespeichert werden. Ruft ein Nutzer eine Website auf, so kann ein Cookie auf dem Betriebssystem des Nutzers gespeichert werden. Dieser Cookie enthält eine charakteristische Zeichenfolge, die eine eindeutige Identifizierung des Browsers beim erneuten Aufrufen der Website ermöglicht.
Wir setzen Cookies ein, um unsere Website nutzerfreundlicher zu gestalten. Einige Elemente unserer Internetseite erfordern es, dass der aufrufende Browser auch nach einem Seitenwechsel identifiziert werden kann.
In den Cookies werden dabei folgende Daten gespeichert und übermittelt:
(1) Spracheinstellungen
(2) Log-In-Informationen
(3) Filterfunktionen

Beim Aufruf unserer Website wird der Nutzer über die Verwendung von Cookies zu Analysezwecken informiert und seine Einwilligung zur Verarbeitung der in diesem Zusammenhang verwendeten personenbezogenen Daten eingeholt. In diesem Zusammenhang erfolgt auch ein Hinweis auf diese Datenschutzerklärung.

Zweck der Datenverarbeitung
Der Zweck der Verwendung technisch notwendiger Cookies ist, die Nutzung von Websites für die Nutzer zu vereinfachen. Einige Funktionen unserer Internetseite wie zum Beispiel die Übernahme von Spracheinstellungen können ohne den Einsatz von Cookies nicht angeboten werden. Für diese ist es erforderlich, dass der Browser auch nach einem Seitenwechsel wiedererkannt wird.
Die durch technisch notwendige Cookies erhobenen Nutzerdaten werden nicht zur Erstellung von Nutzerprofilen verwendet.
In diesen Zwecken liegt auch unser berechtigtes Interesse in der Verarbeitung der personenbezogenen Daten nach Art. 6 Abs. 1 lit. f DSGVO.

Dauer der Speicherung, Widerspruchs- und Beseitigungsmöglichkeit
Cookies werden auf dem Rechner des Nutzers gespeichert und von diesem an unserer Seite übermittelt. Daher haben Sie als Nutzer auch die volle Kontrolle über die Verwendung von Cookies. Durch eine Änderung der Einstellungen in Ihrem Internetbrowser können Sie die Übertragung von Cookies deaktivieren oder einschränken. Bereits gespeicherte Cookies können jederzeit gelöscht werden. Dies kann auch automatisiert erfolgen. Werden Cookies für unsere Website deaktiviert, können möglicherweise nicht mehr alle Funktionen der Website vollumfänglich genutzt werden.

Kontaktformular/Kontaktaufnahme
Wir bieten gegebenenfalls die Möglichkeit, mit uns über ein auf unserer Webseite bereitgestelltes Formular Kontakt aufzunehmen. Dabei ist neben der Nachricht die Eingabe einer gültigen E-Mail- Adresse erforderlich, damit wir wissen, von wem die Anfrage stammt und um diese beantworten zu können. Es unterliegt Ihrer freien Entscheidung, ob Sie diese Daten im Rahmen des Kontaktformulars eingegeben möchten. Im Zeitpunkt der Absendung würden dann noch Datum und Uhrzeit gespeichert.
Die Datenverarbeitung zum Zwecke der Kontaktaufnahme mit uns erfolgt nach Art. 6 Abs. 1 S. 1 lit. a DSGVO auf Grundlage Ihrer freiwillig erteilten Einwilligung.
Die Daten werden gelöscht, sobald sie für die Erreichung des Zweckes ihrer Erhebung nicht mehr erforderlich sind. Für die personenbezogenen Daten aus der Eingabemaske des Kontaktformulars und diejenigen, die per E-Mail übersandt wurden, ist dies dann der Fall, wenn die jeweilige Konversation mit dem Nutzer beendet ist. Beendet ist die Konversation dann, wenn sich aus den Umständen entnehmen lässt, dass der betroffene Sachverhalt abschließend geklärt ist. Wir überprüfen das Erfordernis alle zwei Jahre; ferner gelten die gesetzlichen Archivierungspflichten.

Widerspruchs- und Beseitigungsmöglichkeit
Der Nutzer hat jederzeit die Möglichkeit, seine Einwilligung zur Verarbeitung der personenbezogenen Daten zu widerrufen. Nimmt der Nutzer per E-Mail Kontakt mit uns auf, so kann er der Speicherung seiner personenbezogenen Daten jederzeit widersprechen. In einem solchen Fall kann die Konversation nicht fortgeführt werden.
Ein Widerruf der Einwilligung und der Widerspruch der Speicherung erfolgt ebenfalls per E-Mail info@calliope.cc.
Alle personenbezogenen Daten, die im Zuge der Kontaktaufnahme gespeichert wurden, werden in diesem Fall gelöscht.

Newsletter
Auf unserer Internetseite besteht die Möglichkeit einen kostenfreien Newsletter zu abonnieren. Dabei werden bei der Anmeldung zum Newsletter die Daten aus der Eingabemaske an uns übermittelt. Die übermittelten Daten sind:

  • E-Mail
  • Name (optional)
    Zudem werden folgende Daten bei der Anmeldung erhoben:
    (1) Datum und Uhrzeit der Registrierung
    (2) IP-Adresse

Für die Verarbeitung der Daten wird im Rahmen des Anmeldevorgangs Ihre Einwilligung eingeholt und auf diese Datenschutzerklärung verwiesen.
Es erfolgt im Zusammenhang mit der Datenverarbeitung für den Versand von Newslettern keine Weitergabe der Daten an Dritte. Die Daten werden ausschließlich für den Versand des Newsletters verwendet. Rechtsgrundlage für die Verarbeitung der Daten nach Anmeldung zum Newsletters durch den Nutzer ist bei Vorliegen einer Einwilligung des Nutzers Art. 6 Abs. 1 lit. a DSGVO.
Die Erhebung der E-Mail-Adresse des Nutzers dient dazu, den Newsletter zuzustellen. Die Erhebung sonstiger personenbezogener Daten im Rahmen des Anmeldevorgangs dient dazu, einen Missbrauch der Dienste oder der verwendeten E-Mail-Adresse zu verhindern.

Dauer der Speicherung
Die Daten werden gelöscht, sobald sie für die Erreichung des Zweckes ihrer Erhebung nicht mehr erforderlich sind. Die E-Mail-Adresse des Nutzers wird demnach solange gespeichert, wie das Abonnement des Newsletters aktiv ist.

Widerspruchs- und Beseitigungsmöglichkeit
Das Abonnement des Newsletters kann durch den betroffenen Nutzer jederzeit gekündigt werden. Zu diesem Zweck findet sich in jedem Newsletter ein entsprechender Link.
Hierdurch wird ebenfalls ein Widerruf der Einwilligung der Speicherung der während des Anmeldevorgangs erhobenen personenbezogenen Daten ermöglicht.

Newsletter - Versanddienstleister
Der Versand der Newsletter erfolgt mittels des Versanddienstleisters „MailChimp“, einer Newsletterversandplattform des US-Anbieters Rocket Science Group, LLC, 675 Ponce De Leon Ave NE #5000, Atlanta, GA 30308, USA. Die Datenschutzbestimmungen des Versanddienstleisters können Sie hier einsehen: https://mailchimp.com/legal/privacy/. The Rocket Science Group LLC d/b/a MailChimp ist unter dem Privacy-Shield-Abkommen zertifiziert und bietet hierdurch eine Garantie, das europäisches Datenschutzniveau einzuhalten (https://www.privacyshield.gov/participant?id=a2zt0000000TO6hAAG&status=Active).
Der Versanddienstleister wird auf Grundlage unserer berechtigten Interessen gem. Art. 6 Abs. 1 lit. f DSGVO und eines Auftragsverarbeitungsvertrages gem. Art. 28 Abs. 3 S. 1 DSGVO eingesetzt.
Der Versanddienstleister kann die Daten der Empfänger in pseudonymer Form, d.h. ohne Zuordnung zu einem Nutzer, zur Optimierung oder Verbesserung der eigenen Services nutzen, z.B. zur technischen Optimierung des Versandes und der Darstellung der Newsletter oder für statistische Zwecke verwenden. Der Versanddienstleister nutzt die Daten unserer Newsletterempfänger jedoch nicht, um diese selbst anzuschreiben oder um die Daten an Dritte weiterzugeben.

Newsletter – Erfolgsmessung
Die Newsletter enthalten einen sog. „web-beacon“, d.h. eine pixelgroße Datei, die beim Öffnen des Newsletters von unserem Server bzw. sofern wir einen Versanddienstleister einsetzen, von dessen Server abgerufen wird. Im Rahmen dieses Abrufs werden zunächst technische Informationen, wie Informationen zum Browser und Ihrem System, als auch Ihre IP-Adresse und Zeitpunkt des Abrufs erhoben.
Diese Informationen werden zur technischen Verbesserung der Services anhand der technischen Daten oder der Zielgruppen und ihres Leseverhaltens anhand derer Abruforte (die mit Hilfe der IP- Adresse bestimmbar sind) oder der Zugriffszeiten genutzt. Zu den statistischen Erhebungen gehört ebenfalls die Feststellung, ob die Newsletter geöffnet werden, wann sie geöffnet werden und welche Links geklickt werden. Diese Informationen können aus technischen Gründen zwar den einzelnen Newsletterempfängern zugeordnet werden. Es ist jedoch weder unser Bestreben, noch, sofern eingesetzt, das des Versanddienstleisters, einzelne Nutzer zu beobachten. Die Auswertungen dienen uns viel mehr dazu, die Lesegewohnheiten unserer Nutzer zu erkennen und unsere Inhalte auf sie anzupassen oder unterschiedliche Inhalte entsprechend den Interessen unserer Nutzer zu versenden.

Onlinepräsenzen in sozialen Medien
Wir unterhalten Onlinepräsenzen innerhalb sozialer Netzwerke und Plattformen, um mit den dort aktiven Kunden, Interessenten und Nutzern kommunizieren und sie dort über unsere Leistungen informieren zu können. Beim Aufruf der jeweiligen Netzwerke und Plattformen gelten die Geschäftsbedingungen und die Datenverarbeitungsrichtlinien deren jeweiligen Betreiber.
Soweit nicht anders im Rahmen unserer Datenschutzerklärung angegeben, verarbeiten wir die Daten der Nutzer, sofern diese mit uns innerhalb der sozialen Netzwerke und Plattformen kommunizieren, z.B. Beiträge auf unseren Onlinepräsenzen verfassen oder uns Nachrichten zusenden.

Einbindung von Diensten und Inhalten Dritter
Wir setzen innerhalb unseres Onlineangebotes auf Grundlage unserer berechtigten Interessen (d.h. Interesse an der Analyse, Optimierung und wirtschaftlichem Betrieb unseres Onlineangebotes im Sinne des Art. 6 Abs. 1 lit. f. DSGVO) Inhalts- oder Serviceangebote von Drittanbietern ein, um deren Inhalte und Services, wie z.B. Videos oder Schriftarten einzubinden (nachfolgend einheitlich bezeichnet als “Inhalte”).
Dies setzt immer voraus, dass die Drittanbieter dieser Inhalte, die IP-Adresse der Nutzer wahrnehmen, da sie ohne die IP-Adresse die Inhalte nicht an deren Browser senden könnten. Die IP- Adresse ist damit für die Darstellung dieser Inhalte erforderlich. Wir bemühen uns, nur solche Inhalte zu verwenden, deren jeweilige Anbieter die IP-Adresse lediglich zur Auslieferung der Inhalte verwenden. Drittanbieter können ferner so genannte Pixel-Tags (unsichtbare Grafiken, auch als "Web Beacons" bezeichnet) für statistische oder Marketingzwecke verwenden. Durch die "Pixel-Tags" können Informationen, wie der Besucherverkehr auf den Seiten dieser Website ausgewertet werden. Die pseudonymen Informationen können ferner in Cookies auf dem Gerät der Nutzer gespeichert werden und unter anderem technische Informationen zum Browser und Betriebssystem, verweisende Webseiten, Besuchszeit sowie weitere Angaben zur Nutzung unseres Onlineangebotes enthalten, als auch mit solchen Informationen aus anderen Quellen verbunden werden.

Google Maps
Wir binden die Landkarten des Dienstes “Google Maps” des Anbieters Google LLC, 1600 Amphitheatre Parkway, Mountain View, CA 94043, USA, ein. dazugehörige Datenschutzerklärung findet sich unter: https://www.google.com/policies/privacy/. Eine Übersicht der Daten und ein Opt-Out finden sich unter: https://adssettings.google.com/authenticated.

Rechte der betroffenen Person
Sie haben das Recht:

  • gemäß Art. 15 DSGVO Auskunft über Ihre von uns verarbeiteten personenbezogenen Daten
    zu verlangen. Insbesondere können Sie Auskunft über die Verarbeitungszwecke, die Kategorie der personenbezogenen Daten, die Kategorien von Empfängern, gegenüber denen Ihre Daten offengelegt wurden oder werden, die geplante Speicherdauer, das Bestehen eines Rechts auf Berichtigung, Löschung, Einschränkung der Verarbeitung oder Widerspruch, das Bestehen eines Beschwerderechts, die Herkunft Ihrer Daten, sofern diese nicht bei Ihnen erhoben wurden, sowie über das Bestehen einer automatisierten Entscheidungsfindung einschließlich Profiling und ggf. aussagekräftigen Informationen zu deren Einzelheiten verlangen;
  • gemäß Art. 16 DSGVO unverzüglich die Berichtigung unrichtiger oder Vervollständigung Ihrer bei uns gespeicherten personenbezogenen Daten zu verlangen;
  • gemäß Art. 17 DSGVO die Löschung Ihrer bei uns gespeicherten personenbezogenen Daten zu verlangen, soweit nicht die Verarbeitung zur Ausübung des Rechts auf freie Meinungsäußerung und Information, zur Erfüllung einer rechtlichen Verpflichtung, aus Gründen des öffentlichen Interesses oder zur Geltendmachung, Ausübung oder Verteidigung von Rechtsansprüchen erforderlich ist;
  • gemäß Art. 18 DSGVO die Einschränkung der Verarbeitung Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten zu verlangen, soweit die Richtigkeit der Daten von Ihnen bestritten wird, die Verarbeitung unrechtmäßig ist, Sie aber deren Löschung ablehnen und wir die Daten nicht mehr benötigen, Sie jedoch diese zur Geltendmachung, Ausübung oder Verteidigung von Rechtsansprüchen benötigen oder Sie gemäß Art. 21 DSGVO Widerspruch gegen die Verarbeitung eingelegt haben;
  • gemäß Art. 20 DSGVO Ihre personenbezogenen Daten, die Sie uns bereitgestellt haben, in einem strukturierten, gängigen und maschinenlesebaren Format zu erhalten oder die Übermittlung an einen anderen Verantwortlichen zu verlangen;
  • gemäß Art. 7 Abs. 3 DSGVO Ihre einmal erteilte Einwilligung jederzeit gegenüber uns zu widerrufen. Dies hat zur Folge, dass wir die Datenverarbeitung, die auf dieser Einwilligung beruhte, für die Zukunft nicht mehr fortführen dürfen und
  • gemäß Art. 77 DSGVO sich bei einer Aufsichtsbehörde zu beschweren. In der Regel können Sie sich hierfür an die Aufsichtsbehörde Ihres üblichen Aufenthaltsortes oder Arbeitsplatzes oder unseres Firmensitzes wenden.
    Sie haben das Recht, aus Gründen, die sich aus ihrer besonderen Situation ergeben, jederzeit gegen die Verarbeitung der Sie betreffenden personenbezogenen Daten, die aufgrund von Art. 6 Abs. 1 lit. e oder f DSGVO erfolgt, Widerspruch einzulegen; dies gilt auch für ein auf diese Bestimmungen gestütztes Profiling.

Sie haben die Möglichkeit, im Zusammenhang mit der Nutzung von Diensten der Informationsgesellschaft – ungeachtet der Richtlinie 2002/58/EG – Ihr Widerspruchsrecht mittels automatisierter Verfahren auszuüben, bei denen technische Spezifikationen verwendet werden.