HAVE A LOOK AT OUR PARTNERS AND SPONSORS

If you would like to support the Calliope mini project, please get in touch with us!


google

Google

"Together with Fraunhofer's Open Roberta platform, which we sponsor, it is playfully easy to develop your own programs for the "mini" using a web browser and thus learn important skills for the jobs of the future".
Dr. Wieland Holfelder, head of the Munich development center of Google

Google will support the use of the minis in further federal states. Furthermore, the mini was integrated into the Open Roberta platform of the Fraunhofer Institute IAIS.


cornelsen

Cornelsen Verlag

"A basic technological understanding is, along with reading, writing and arithmetic, one of the most important skills for personal and professional success in the 21st century. Calliope gives primary school children the wonderful opportunity to live out their curiosity about the world, experiment and actively use technology. Cornelsen supports the Calliope project because we care about the digital education of learners in all dimensions".
Mark van Mierle, CEO Cornelsen Publishing

The Cornelsen Verlag develops school materials for the use of Calliope mini in the classroom. In addition, minis can now be pre-ordered in the Cornelsen Shop: mini order.


sap

SAP SE

"A successful digital transformation not only requires technical solutions, but also changes the way we learn. There are two main fields of action here: the early promotion of digital skills and the establishment of digital teaching and learning methods in schools, universities and professional training. Only in this way can we ensure that the next generation is also equipped to meet future challenges".
Bernd Leukert, Member of the Executive Board of SAP SE

SAP SE supports the creation of an online course at openSAP, the open learning platform for MOOCs (Massive Open Online Courses). Here teachers will be able to train for the mini and exchange ideas in the associated community.


bosch

BOSCH

"Those who learn how IT works can also act responsibly and confidently in everyday digital life. Our children are shaping the networked world of tomorrow. That's why they should be able to discover IT in a playful way at an early age. This opens up exciting career prospects for them and at the same time promotes Germany's future viability. Calliope makes an important contribution to society.
Christoph Kübel, Member of the Board of Management and Labor Director of Robert Bosch GmbH

Bosch provides extensive parts of the hardware for Calliope mini. This is a 9-axis orientation sensor (BMX055). This sensor is a 9-axis orientation sensor (BMX055) which, by combining three sensors that measure acceleration, rotation and the earth's magnetic field, offers a variety of applications in the classroom.


nxp

NXP

NXP supports the first production tranche with the free provision of the Kinetis MKL26Z128VFM4.


nordic

Nordic Semiconductor

The main processor is provided free of charge by Nordic Semiconductor for the first production tranche.


wuerth

Würth Elektronik

The Würth Elektronik eiSos GmbH & Co. KG supports and secures the strong position of Germany as a business location in global competition by promoting entrepreneurship and education.

Würth supports the efforts of Calliope gGmbH to promote digital skills at an early stage by providing passive components for the mini.


20130731_schleicher_logo_rgb

Schleicher Electronic Berlin GmbH

Schleicher Electronic equips and assembles the Calliope mini. The owner-managed, medium-sized company develops software and hardware and produces exclusively in Berlin. Schleicher Electronic employs about 80 people.


logo_open_roberta_rgb

Roberta® - Learning with robots

The aim of the Roberta Initiative has been to sustainably promote the interest and motivation of children, especially girls, in computer science, technology and the natural sciences since 2002. In 2014 the initiative developed the "Open Roberta® Lab" in cooperation with Google.

Girls and boys use the graphic programming language "NEPO®" to easily create programs for the Calliope mini.


segger

SEGGER MICROCONTROLLER

is a manufacturer of a comprehensive range of software, hardware and development tools for embedded systems. The company focuses on high-quality, flexible and quickly applicable hardware and software tools as well as software for the complete development process of an embedded application. SEGGER was founded in 1992, the company headquarters and development is located in Germany near Düsseldorf.


telekomstiftung

Deutsche Telekom Stiftung

With its Digital Learning Primary School project, Deutsche Telekom supports six universities in developing and testing concepts for the productive use of digital media in primary school teaching. The Calliope mini is being introduced as part of this pedagogical development so that it can become a module of everyday teaching in the future. Our partners will be the University and the State Institute for Schools in Bremen.
Professor Dr. Wolfgang Schuster, Chairman of the Deutsche Telekom Foundation

Te Telekom will launch the mini, in cooperation with the project
Digital Learning Primary School, introduce in Bremen. Further supported
they the mini with further training for teachers.


wissensfabrik

Knowledge Factory

The mini becomes part of the knowledge factory project IT2School. Thus, a didactic concept for the use of the micro-controller in the classroom is developed and a new IT2School module is created.


beiratbmwi

Advisory Board Young Digital Economy

The Advisory Board Young Digital Economy at the BMWi has supported and accompanied the project from the very beginning.


buw

University of Wuppertal

Prof. Ludger Humbert: professional support & development of teaching materials.


flaneur

Flaneur Design

Product design & shaping


ggs

GGS Mommsenstrasse

Bernd Poloczek: professional support & development.

HIER FINDEN SICH UNSERE PARTNER UND SPONSOREN

Wollen Sie das Projekt ebenfalls unterstützen und dabei helfen die digitale Bildung in Deutschland voran zu bringen? Dann nehmen Sie gerne Kontakt mit uns auf.


google

Google

Zusammen mit der von uns geförderten Plattform Open Roberta von Fraunhofer ist es spielerisch einfach, per Web-Browser eigene Programme für den „mini“ zu entwickeln und damit wichtige Fähigkeiten für die Jobs der Zukunft zu erlernen.
Dr. Wieland Holfelder, Leiter des Münchner Entwicklungszentrums von Google

Google wird den Einsatz des minis in weiteren Bundesländern unterstützen, darüber hinaus wurde der mini in die Open Roberta Plattform des Fraunhofer-Instituts IAIS integriert.


cornelsen

Cornelsen Verlag

Ein technologisches Grundverständnis ist neben Lesen, Schreiben, Rechnen eine der wichtigsten Kompetenzen für den persönlichen und beruflichen Erfolg im 21. Jahrhundert. Calliope gibt Grundschulkindern die wunderbare Möglichkeit, ihre Neugier auf die Welt auszuleben, zu experimentieren und Technologie aktiv zu nutzen. Cornelsen unterstützt das Calliope-Projekt, weil uns die digitale Bildung von Lernenden in allen Dimensionen wichtig ist.
Mark van Mierle, CEO Cornelsen Verlag

Der Cornelsen Verlag entwickelt Schulmaterialien für den Einsatz des Calliope mini im Unterricht. Außerdem können minis im Cornelsen Shop ab jetzt vorbestellt werden: mini bestellen.


sap

SAP SE

„Eine erfolgreiche digitale Transformation erfordert nicht nur technische Lösungen, sondern verändert auch die Art und Weise, wie wir lernen. Hier gibt es zwei wesentliche Handlungsfelder: digitale Kompetenzen bereits früh fördern und neue, digitale Lernmethoden in Schulen, Universitäten und der beruflichen Weiterbildung etablieren. Nur so können wir sicherstellen, dass auch der Nachwuchs für zukünftige Anforderungen gerüstet ist.“
Bernd Leukert, Mitglied des Vorstands der SAP SE

SAP SE stellt Onlinekursen bei openSAP, der offenen Lernplattform für MOOCs (Massive Open Online Courses) zur Verfügung. Hier werden sich Lehrerinnen und Lehrer für den mini weiterbilden, und in der zugehörigen Community austauschen können.


bosch

BOSCH

„Wer lernt, wie IT funktioniert, kann auch im digitalen Alltag verantwortungsvoll und selbstbewusst handeln. Unsere Kinder gestalten die vernetzte Welt von morgen. Deshalb sollten sie sich IT frühzeitig spielerisch erschließen können. Das eröffnet ihnen spannende Berufsperspektiven und fördert zugleich Deutschlands Zukunftsfähigkeit. Calliope leistet dazu einen wichtigen gesellschaftlichen Beitrag.“
Christoph Kübel, Geschäftsführer und Arbeitsdirektor der Robert Bosch GmbH

Bosch stellt Teile der Hardware für Calliope mini umfangreich zur Verfügung. Dabei handelt es sich um einen 9-Achsen-Orientierungssensor (BMX055). Dieser bietet durch die Kombination von drei Sensoren, welche die Beschleunigung, Rotation und das Erdmagnetfeld messen, verschiedene Einsatzmöglichkeiten im Unterricht.


nxp

NXP

NXP unterstützt die erste Produktionstranche mit der kostenlosen Beistellung des Kinetis MKL26Z128VFM4.


nordic

Nordic Semiconductor

Der Hauptprozessor wird von der Firma Nordic Semiconductor für die erste Produktionstranche kostenfrei gestellt.


wuerth

Würth Elektronik

Die Würth Elektronik eiSos GmbH & Co. KG unterstützt und sichert als ein weltweit agierendes Familienunternehmen die starke Position des Standorts Deutschland im globalen Wettbewerb durch die Förderung von Unternehmertum und Bildung.

Würth unterstützt das Bemühen der Calliope gGmbH um eine frühe Förderung von digitalen Kompetenzen durch Beistellungen von passiven Bauelementen für den mini.


openroberta

Roberta® - Lernen mit Robotern

Ziel der Roberta-Initiative ist es, bereits seit 2002, das Interesse und die Motivation von Kindern, insbesondere von Mädchen, für Informatik, Technik und Naturwissenschaften nachhaltig zu fördern. 2014 entwickelte die Initiative das „Open Roberta® Lab“ in Kooperation mit Google.

Mit der grafischen Programmiersprache „NEPO®“ erstellen Mädchen und Jungen kinderleicht Programme für den Calliope mini.


telekomstiftung

Deutsche Telekom Stiftung

Die Deutsche Telekom Stiftung unterstützt mit ihrem Projekt Digitales Lernen Grundschule sechs Universitäten bei der Entwicklung und Erprobung von Konzepten für den produktiven Einsatz digitaler Medien im Grundschulunterricht. Der Calliope Mini wird im Rahmen dieser pädagogischen Entwicklung eingebracht, damit er künftig ein Modul des Unterrichtsalltags wird. Darum werden sich unsere Partner die Universität und das Landesinstitut für Schule in Bremen kümmern.
Professor Dr. Wolfgang Schuster, Vorsitzender der Deutsche Telekom Stiftung

Die Telekom Stiftung wird den mini in Kooperation mit dem Projekt Digitales Lernen Grundschule in Bremen einführen, weiterhin unterstützt sie den mini mit Fortbildungen für Lehrerinnen und Lehrer


microsoft-logo_cmyk_c-gray

Microsoft

„Programmieren muss neben Lesen, Schreiben und Rechnen zu einer vierten Kulturtechnik der digitalen Gesellschaft werden. Basierend auf der von Microsoft entwickelten Open Source Programmierumgebung „pxt.io“, können mit dem Calliope mini alle Kinder spielerisch programmieren lernen. Mit den neuen Lehrinhalten für den Calliope unserer Initiative Code your Life unterstützen wir in ganz Deutschland die Umsetzung in Grundschulen.“
Sabine Bendiek, Vorsitzende der Geschäftsführung, Microsoft Deutschland

Microsoft hat die pxt Plattform zur Verfügung gestellt und nimmt den Calliope mini in ihr Projekt Code your Life auf.


wissensfabrik

Wissensfabrik

Der mini wird Teil des Wissensfabrik-Projektes IT2School. So wird ein didaktisches Konzept für den Einsatz des Micro-Controllers im Unterricht entwickelt und ein neues IT2School Modul erstellt.


up

urbn pockets

Entwicklung der Programmier Lern-App für mobile Endgeräte.


beiratbmwi

Beirat junge digitale Wirtschaft

Der Beirat junge digitale Wirtschaft im BMWi hat das Projekt von Anfang an gefördert und begleitet.


buw

Bergische Universität Wuppertal

Prof. Ludger Humbert: fachliche Begleitung & Entwicklung von Lehrmaterialien.


flaneur

Flaneur Design

Produktdesign & Formgebung


ggs

GGS Mommsenstrasse

Bernd Poloczek: fachliche Begleitung & Entwicklung.